Watford Birth Experts

watford-birth-experts

I am proud to be able to recommend these Watford birth experts who share their expertise with women and families in Watford and the surrounding area. If you are a therapist or business person interested in coming to our vibrant monthly meetings, have a look at the PAPA Birth Network page. If you have a Watford birth expert you’d like to recommend, do get in touch with their details and I’ll add them to the list.

Acupuncture

 Mary Hurley   01923 240793   www.maryhurley.com

Antenatal Classes

Rebecca Morris Baby Calm Watford rebecca@babycalm.co.uk  www.babycalm.co.uk

Daisy Foundation, Laura Sandilands, 07967 659225 laura@pregnancywell-being.co.uk www.pregnancywell-being.co.uk/directory/antenatal-education/

Aromatherapy

 Leora Leboff, Aura Holistic Therapies  07977 932271   leoraleboff@aol.com    www.auraholistictherapies.com

Birth Story Listening

Rachel Webber, Time and Space Therapies

Breastfeeding Support

 Wendy Lever

 Breastfeeding Solutions

 The Birth Doula breastfeeding support

 Katy’s Breastfeeding Support

Coaching

  Sandra Swan, Swan Coaching,  07771 906 987  sandra@swancoaching.co.uk    www.swancoaching.co.uk

Doula Services

Birth Bliss Doula Services,  07905 895466    kicki@birthbliss.co.uk    www.birthbliss.co.uk

Alison Grunwald  07831 468634   a.grunwald@btinternet.com    www.alisongrunwald.co.uk

Siobhan Smith, The Birth Doula,   07949770020      siobhan@thebirthdoula.co.uk    www.thebirthdoula.co.uk

EFT

Tamara Donn,   01923 260050    info@eftforwomen.co.uk     www.transformationforwomen.co.uk

Fitness – postnatal

Vanessa Barker, 07834 234997 vanessabarkerpt@outlook.com www.vanessabarker.com

Herbs

Lucy Blunden hertsherbalist@hotmail.com www.lucyblundenherbal.com

Victoria Kearns  07864 945 086 or info@kmherbalists.co.uk  kmherbalists.co.uk

Homeopathy

Theresa Hughes,
01923 286727   tthughes@live.co.uk    www.facebook.com/HomeopathyTheresaHughes     www.twitter.com/TheresaHomeopat

Helen O’Sullivan,   07585 924803   homeopathyhealswithhelen@gmail.com    www.homeopathybyhelen.com

Hypnotherapy for birth

Mamaserene,  07855 478 175  Dani@mamaserene.co.uk  http://www.mamaserene.co.uk

Independent Midwives

Regina Covington,  07768 106064    regina@rightsofpassagemidwifery.com    www.rightsofpassagemidwifery.com

Massage

Kate Codrington Massage,  07813 402477   kate.codrington@gmail.com  www.katecodringtonmassage.co.uk

Lucie Gilbert Massage,   07779 254128   lucie@luciegilbert.co.uk   www.luciegilbert.co.uk    www.facebook.com/pages/Lucie-Gilbert-Massage

McTimoney Chiropractic

Julia Flash   01923  770061    jvflash@hotmail.com

Nutrition

Fresh,  07811 264842   sarra@fresh-nutrition.co.uk    www.fresh-nutrition.co.uk

Photography

Toni Sheppard,   020 8427 8862   info@tonisheppard.com   www.tonisheppard.com

Susan Alexander, Susan Alexander Photography   07966 142812  mail@susanalexanderphotography.co.uk     www.susanalexanderphotography.co.uk

Post-Natal Depression

Butterflies Support Group Please contact Claire Murphy (Group Leader) to check times.    07980 415698     clairesyoga@gmail.com

Pregnancy and Post-Natal Pilates

Laura Sandilands, 07967 659225 laura@pregnancywell-being.co.uk www.pregnancywell-being.co.uk/directory-category/pilates

Reflexology

Happy Soles Borehamwood  info@happysoles.net  www.happysoles.net

Swimming Lessons

Swimkidz Watford  07545523196   georgie@swimkidz.co.uk   www.swimkidz.co.uk

Yoga

Claire Murphy  07980 415698  clairesyoga@gmail.com   www.claire-murphy.com

Happy Soles Borehamwood  info@happysoles.net  www.happysoles.net

Janda Yoga    Ann 07747 690577 (Bushey)    Jessica 07919 882853 (Amersham and Chesham)    www.jandayoga.com

Minded Yoga    07958 763 927  www.mindedyoga.com   mail@mindedyoga.com

Yoganic   07737996563   info@yoganicbabymassage.co.uk    www.yoganicbabymassage.co.uk    www.facebook.com/YoganicBabyMassage

Yummy Yoga  Sarah Oakley – 07971 68 68 89   Elinor Evans – 07779 126 726
www.yummy-yoga.co.uk    www.yogagro.com

 

For national organisations that give evidence-based information, advice and support, try the pregnancy resources page.

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinyoutube